Watercolor Background.png

STATE REFERRALS

Part of equipping a woman for pregnancy and parenting is providing her with holistic resources that address her areas of need. We hope that this tool educates you on the resources available across the state of Georgia so that you can serve her well. We encourage you to investigate local resources as well.

 

Please note that this is not an exhaustive list of resources offered in the state of Georgia. These resources offer state-wide coverage. This list is managed by the Life Resources of Georgia team; updates will be made periodically so that current information is reflected below.

Abuse

National Child Abuse Hotline: childhelp.org/hotline

Georgia State-Wide 24-Hour Domestic Violence Hotline: 1-800-33HAVEN

Adoption

Abiding Love Adoptions: abidingloveadopt.com

Covenant Care Adoptions: covenantcareadoptions.com

Lifeline Children’s Services - lifelinechild.org

Abortion Pill Reversal

APR Network: abortionpillreversal.com

Breast Feeding

Georgia Breastfeeding Coalition: georgiabreastfeedingcoalition.org

La Leche League of Georgia: lllofga.org

Children Services

Babies Can’t Wait: dph.georgia.gov/babies-cant-wait

Educational Curriculum

Bright Course: brightcourse.com

Georgia Safe to Sleep: georgiasafetosleep.org

InJoy Health Education: injoyhealtheducation.com

Text4Baby: text4baby.org

Gateway Services Available

Women, Infants, and Children (WIC): dph.georgia.gov/WIC

Childcare and Parent Services (CAPS): caps.decal.ga.gov/en

Dental Help: dph.georgia.gov/oralhealthprogramga

Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF): dfcs.georgia.gov/services/temporary-assistance-needy-families

Find Shelter - Department of Urban Housing and Development (HUD): hud.gov/findshelter

Cooling and Heating Assistance - Low Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP): dfcs.georgia.gov/services/low-income-home-energy-assistance-program-liheap

Housing/Maternity Home

Living Hope House (Cumming, GA)

Living Vine (Savannah, GA): thelivingvine.org

Sheltering Grace Maternity Home: shelteringgrace.org

Medical Insurance

Pregnancy Medicaid – Right from the Start: gateway.ga.gov

Mental Health

Mental Health Crisis and Access Line of Georgia: georgiacollaborative.com/providers/georgia-crisis-and-access-line-gcal/

National Maternal Mental Health Hotline: 833-9-HELP4MOMS

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline: 1-800-273-TALK (8255); suicidepreventionlifeline.org

Paternity Testing

DNA Diagnostics Center: 1-800-613-5768; dnacenter.com

Safe Surrender

National Safe Haven Alliance: nationalsafehavenalliance.org

Sex Trafficking
Faithful Love: faithfullovega.org

Georgia Cares 24-Hour Hotline: 1-844-8GA-DMST; gacares.org

National Human Trafficking Hotline: 1-888-373-7888; humantraffickinghotline.org

Out of Darkness: endslaverynow.org/out-of-darkness

Street Grace: streetgrace.org